David Mack, NEW YORK TIMES Bestselling Author

David Mack is the New York Times bestselling author of more than twenty-five novels and novellas, including the Star Trek Destiny and Cold Equations trilogies. He developed the Star Trek Vanguard series with editor Marco Palmieri. His first original novel was the critically acclaimed supernatural thriller The Calling.

Beyond novels, Mack's writing credits span several media, including television (for episodes of Star Trek: Deep Space Nine), film, and comic books. He also co-authored Bryan Anderson's nonfiction Iraq War memoir, No Turning Back: One Man's Inspiring True Story of Courage, Determination, and Hope.

His novelette, "Hell Rode With Her," is featured in the new anthology Apollo's Daughters, from Silence in the Library Publishing.

Mack's upcoming works include the novels Star Trek: Seekers #3: Long Shot and 24: Rogue; the short stories "Our Possible Pasts," in the anthology 2113: Stories Inspired by the Music of Rush, and "The Ghost Rider," in horror-fantasy anthology Out of Tune, Vol. 2; a new Star Trek novel in 2016; and a new trilogy of original novels from Tor Books that will kick off with The Midnight Front, a World War II-era fantasy adventure.

Mack resides in New York City with his wife, Kara.

Follow him on Twitter and Facebook.

 David Mack Portrait
Photo by Dave Cross

Home | Bio | Interviews | Books | Short Fiction | Film & TV | Comic Books | Games | News | Blog | FAQ | Links | Contact | Site Map

© David Mack. All rights reserved.
No part of this site or blog may be copied or reproduced, in whole or in part, in any medium without permission.